ADVISORY NO. JSD-2020-06

TEMPORARY SUSPENSION OF VISA ISSUANCE TO TRAVELERS FROM CHINA AND ITS SPECIAL ADMINISTRATIVE REGIONS

In view of the developing situation of the 2019 novel coronavirus (2019 n-Cov) in China and its Special Administrative Regions, Foreign Service Posts are temporarily suspending the issuance of visas, effective immediately, to the following:

- Foreign nationals directly coming from China and its Special Administrative Regions; and,
- Foreign nationals, who, within fourteen (14) days immediately preceding arrival in the Philippines, have been to China and its Special Administrative Regions.

New Zealand citizens, who are also Philippine citizens, Philippine passport holders or Philippine permanent residents, who are travelling to the Philippines from China or who have been to China and its Special Administrative Regions will be subject to a 14-day quarantine.

Foreign nationals with visa-free entry privileges to the Philippines, including New Zealand passport holders, falling under above-mentioned categories, are likewise covered by the temporary travel ban imposed by the Philippine Government.

Wellington, 03 February 2020